Just You and Little Me

The pains of the heart
Are turning into a crescendo of cracking waves
That is hitting our shore
The tempest is playing around my chest
Breaking the soul that lives inside of me
Inside of us
Of this little village of you and little me

Loving you has made me see
Another version of you and little me
Of dreams growing and breaking
Of feelings rising and increasing
Inside our chest
Inside our village

This beating heart of ours
Is still beating
Let us be
Let us be you and me and us
Don’t kill us
Don’t kill me
We love you
You love us
I love you
Let us be

You are not a part of me
And I am not a part of you
We are one, we are us
You are me
And I am you
There is no part of little me
That isn’t a part of you

“I wish I could put you in my chest
And never let you go”
You said
Darling, I’m already there
The same way you live inside of me
Inside of us

Our souls are colliding and intertwining
Like a hundred of years old forests
Don’t burn us…
Don’t kill us…
Feed this land
This village of you and little me

You are inside of me
I am inside of you
There is no place but for
One moon
One sun
One house
One spirit
One love

There is a meadow filled with blooming flowers
Surrounded by tinny twinkling stars
Shining for you and little me
Shinning for us
Shinning for our eyes
Let the wind play its music
Let us live
Let us be
Let us hope
Let us dream
Just you and little me…

Image

2 thoughts on “Just You and Little Me

Leave a Reply

