Strangers in Paradise

One of the many things I love in movies are photos, art and dances. In this movie, I Am Number Four, Sarah is a photographer. She has the cutest website about her little town Paradise, and the name of the website is “Strangers in Paradise”.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Besides her cute website, Sarah likes to scrap in her many journals, about herself leaving her town and seeing the world.

ImageImageImageImage

Sarah was telling John about her favorite Camera and it’s special lights in photos. Before showing him something and him snooping in her journal. She then gives him her favorite camera to make his own memories.

John: [Reaching for book] What’s this?
Sarah: Umm… That is kind of private, actually.

Image

John: It’s amazing!
Sarah: Okay, that’s enough.
John: [Flipping through book] What, you’re allowed to look at everyone else-take our pictures- and we’re not allowed see you? [pause]
John: Seems like you want to run away.
Sarah: Just be happy when I can get out of here.
John: I don’t know – been to a lot of places…
Sarah: You don’t have to give me that “there’s no place like home” speech, I’ve heard it.
John: No, No – You can go wherever you want. See whatever you want to but, um… a place is only as good as the people you know in it. I… I think this is a pretty good place.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

And I LOVED the decor of her room, with her origami paper birds, colorful things and her many photos and cameras. Who said the attics are punishment rooms?! I LOVE attics and crooked ceilings!

ImageImage

In the last time Sarah and John had together alone, they went to the school’s studio and made his photos negative together. John’s photos are like him, strong, quite and lonely.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I hope they don’t leave us hanging like they did in Jumper and The Covenant. I hope they make movie number two soon.

Leave a Reply

