Glowing Green Smoothie

So, for quite sometime, I have noticed many celebrities especially one of my favorites “Hilary Duff” drink this green drink, so the other day while flipping through a magazine I found this article about the benefits of this famous green drink, I decided to try it.

Image

After all, I want to get healthier, I love to take care of myself, and I love trying new things, especially things that will make my health and beauty better.

Now that I begin search for the drink’s recipe  I discovered there are many, so again, I decided to be brave and try all the recipes I will find. I will share each recipe I find and add a photo and rate the drink when I make it and drink it. And I discovered that the girl who created it has two books and her name is Kimberly Snyder. [So getting the books]

Image

At the end, I would know which one is my favorite and I will stick to it.

But here is the first one, the Hilary Duff one “The Glowing Green Smoothie“:

Image

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups water

1 head organic romaine lettuce, chopped
3-4 stalks organic celery
1/2 head of a large bunch or 3/4 of a small bunch of spinach
1 organic apple, cored and chopped
1 organic pear, cored and chopped
1 organic banana
Juice of 1/2 fresh organic lemon

Optional:
1/3 bunch organic cilantro (stems okay)

1/3 bunch organic parsley (stems okay)

Directions: Add water and chopped head of romaine to blender. Blend at a low speed until smooth. Add celery, apple and pear and blend at high speed. Add cilantro and parsley (which help chelate heavy metals out of your body). Finish with banana and lemon.

Leave a Reply

