The Host

“It’s not the face, but the expressions on it. It’s not the voice, but what you say. It’s not how you look in that body, but the thing you do with it. You are beautiful.” 
― Stephenie Meyer, The Host

Yesterday was the movie release of Stephenie Meyer’s book “The Host”, after reading The Twilight Saga and falling head-over-heals with it, I HAD to read The Host, which I had a hard time understanding, I had to re-read the first 9 chapters more than 6 times, the book is long and complex  especially for someone who isn’t into science fiction or aliens. I didn’t enjoy the book, the idea of it was so foreign to me. I felt for Wanderer though and I was very excited when I heard they are going to make a movie of it.

Image

So today, I went for an early show, got lunch and watched The Host. I LOVED it, I cried too… in the book when Melanie and Wanderer fought and talked things got mixed up with me, and it didn’t help that I didn’t like Jared, I thought he was mean and horrible… I liked Ian from the beginning. In any case, the changes made in the movie, made me happier and made me relate to the story.

You should watch the movie, I think it’s something else. Special.

Image

Leave a Reply

