Bird in Cage

Sometimes I feel out of breath, as if my heart is a bird, flipping it’s wings quickly and crazily, that I feel tired and dizzy… as if my rip cage is holding this wild heart of mine that wants to burst out to freedom to fly, to be adventures, to be free, to love and be loved… to see the world, to roam the earth and see all it’s beauty… I am out of breath, I need to let this bird out, I need to achieve some dreams before I go crazy, craving what I can’t have…

I wait
I wait so patiently
I’m as quiet as a cup
I hope you’ll come
and rattle me Quick!
Come wake me up.

Image

Leave a Reply

