The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Has any of you watched this awsome Jane Austen inspired YouTube show called “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries”?

It’s based on Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice and it was created and executive produced by Hank Green and Bernie Su.

At first I didn’t think it was created by anyone… I didn’t think it was acting, only act playing by some sisters and their friend… after spending over three sleepless nights watching the 100 episodes, I’ll tell you this: I’m obsessed! I want more!

As most of you know, I am a huge fan of the classics, especially anything that has Jane Austen stamped on it.

I discovered it by YouTube suggestion page… I think they took pity on me after seeing my history searches… LOL!

Anyways, I recommend this series strongly, it’s very enjoyable and the leading actress playing Lizzie reminds me a lot of a friend of mine called Sarah. Same style in talking.

Oh and I am a huge fan of Bing Lee (^_^) It premiered on YouTube on April 9, 2012, and concluded when the 100th episode was posted on March 28, 2013. So I am not too late, I just discovered it in September 2013, in the last two weeks I’ve been absent from my own blog.

I LOVED all the characters, they were funny, cute and the adaption to our modern time was hilarious and very convincing.

tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o2_r1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o6_r1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o7_r1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o8_r1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o9_r1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o10_r1_250 tumblr_md79xii4q31qcxq72o11_r1_250

Leave a Reply

