Tiger’s Voyage

“I let the prophecy fall gently to my lap nd looked at Mr. Kadam with a newfound horror. “Dragons?””

Danger. Heartbreak, Choice.

Is forever too long to wait for true love?

Five mythical Chinese dragons and the open sea beckon nineteen-year-old Kelsey who must embark on a third voyage; this time to find the goddess Durga’s Black Pearl Necklace and free her beloved Ren from both the tiger’s curse and his sudden amnesia. Ren’s bad-boy brother, Kishan, however, has other plans, and the two vie for her affections and try to outsmart those intent on foiling their goal.

Tiger’s Voyage, the third book in the Tiger’s Curse series, spins a deliciously suspenseful tale of enchanted creatures, love-torn hearts, and edge-of-your-seat action as Kelsey, Ren and Kishan journey toward their true destiny.

IMG_20131010_134112

“I was destined to love you, and I will belong to you forever.” 

[Sunday, January 15, 2012] Remember in book two when Kelsey had her last dream of Ren and she didn’t recognize him from all the torture he’s been through, he told her he doesn’t think he’ll make it, but there is only one way he could but the price is so high, Kelsey begged him to take it no matter what. I think the price is their love and memories. In order to survive, he has to forget her.

“You’re forgetting something iadala. Love is not a consequence. Love is not a choice. Love is a thirst — a need as vital to the soul as water is to the body.”

I just started with this book but that’s what I think happened with Ren; Oh and Kishan is growing on me, but don’t tell Ren!

I loved the Star Festival!! I want to attend one in Japan!! But I hated Kelsey’s poem, I think Colleen Houck can’t write poetry. Her “Love is Grooming” poem was repulsive.

“In China it’s called the Night of Sevens and is supposed to occur on the seventh day in the seventh month if the year, but the date isn’t as important as the stars. The celebration occurs when the stars Orihime and Hikoboshi align, so when you write your wish, you are literally wishing on a star.”

[Monday, ‎October ‎15, ‎2012] I reached chapter 15 and I’m deeply in LOVE with this book!! I loved it! It reminded me of my feeling when I read the first book… Can’t wait to see what will happen next… By the way, I’m still rooting for Ren!

“This is something you can’t deny. You belong with me. You’re mine.” 

[Friday, ‎January ‎04, ‎2013] The ending was good, especially that so many parts were slow… I really hate Kelsey sometimes, there is no need for pain, pick the one you truly love: REN and stop all that sacrifice bull! Thank God I got the 4th book 3 weeks ago, I can read what will happen to Kelsey and Ren now without waiting for another year!! Because let me tell you this: the cliffhanger in the end KILLS!

Leave a Reply

