If I Should Die

“A compartment inside my heart that had gradually, over the last nine months, become a huge Vincent-shaped space was suddenly and violently empty. How could anything or anyone replace him?”

How far would you go to save the one you love?

I will not lose another person I love. I will not let history repeat itself.

Vincent waited lifetimes to find me, but in an instant our future together has been shattered. He was betrayed by Violette, someone we both called a friend, and I lost him. Now Violette is determined to rule over France’s immortals, and she’s willing to wage a war to get what she wants.

It shouldn’t be possible, none of it should be, but this is my reality. I know Vincent is somewhere out there, I know he’s not completely gone, and I will do anything to save him.

After what we’ve already fought to achieve, a life without Vincent is unimaginable. He once swore to avoid dying to go against his nature and forsake sacrificing himself for others so that we could be together. How can I not risk everything to bring my love back to me?

1384040_604090639630272_1822955290_n

“Whatever happens, remember that I will love you forever,” he says. “Even if my spirit is dispersed and my consciousness released to the universe… whatever is left of me will never stop loving you.” 

[Wednesday, ‎October ‎9, ‎2013] The Parisian Revenants have been betrayed by their trusted ally, Violette. Now Vincent is dead and Violette has destroyed his body so that he cannot reanimated. Refusing to give up on her lover, Kate searches for a way to reincarnate him in time to prevent an all-out war between the Bardia and the Numa.

When we were introduced to Violette and Arthur in Until I Die, I knew Violette is going to be the villain. Girls can do that, you know act all innocent than strike badly. Than afterward I read Die for Her, written from Jules’s point of view and I was in awe. A part of me wants Kate to be with the person she wants. Another part of me wants her to be with Jules because he is so damn hot, just like Damon Salvatore. Vincent is amazing, hot and loyal but Jules… Ahhhh he’s the man every girl wants. Just saying!

I am not done yet, so… until I’m done… let’s see what will happen in the end.

I’m done.

I had many assumptions before reading the final book in the revenants series… and I had hopes as well. I am glad to say that all my assumptions were true… but even as they happened as they should, I felt sad.

Kate’s death and turning into a revenant reminded me of Bella turning into a vampire. It’s just sad to be undead. To never grow. To never be anything else than what you were made to be.

I don’t know. I’m sure everyone thought it was a happy ending… but to me, I felt it’s a sad ending, with so much blood and lose.

Somewhere around the middle, I wish Vincent with dimension and maybe Kate could be with Jules or even a normal human.

But all in all, it was a great book, a great series, that I’m sure I will reread again. A must read really for lovers of romance, Paris, life and the afterlife.

The world Amy has created was so beautiful with all it’s laws and creatures. It makes me hoping for a contentions series for the champion and other places like New York and Germany… though I prefer Paris… always 🙂 Salute!

9780062004031

Leave a Reply

