Until I Die

“Vincent pulled back and looked at me, searching my face before folding me into his arms. “I am so afraid of losing you,” he murmured into my hair, his lips brushing the crown of my head. “And it would be so easy, Kate. Just one thing goes wrong and you’re gone forever.””

How do you choose between love and life?

I wish there was only today, just right now, and no forever.

It seems fitting that I fell in love in Paris. Peel back a think layer of reality and under the city’s glamorous surface is a battleground for immortal enemies.

Because with Vincent, reality is an illusion. Handsome, chivalrous, and witty, he’s got everything I’ve ever wanted in a boyfriend… except mortality. But when I chose Vincent, I chose love over reason and safety.

Vincent swore to avoid death, to resist his very nature so that we can be together. But I refuse to stand by and watch him suffer.

I know I’ll do whatever it takes even if it means lying to the people I love to fight against a fate that is trying to tear us apart.

1383674_604090022963667_501820206_n

“I guess lying around reading books all day doesn’t do much for physical endurance.”

[‎November ‎12, ‎2011] I can’t wait for book 2!!!

“Time wastes too fast… the days and hours of it… are flying over our heads like light clouds of a windy day, never to return more, every thing presses, on whilst thou art twisting that lock, see! It grows grey… and every time I kiss thy hand to bid adieu, and every absence which follows it, are preludes to that eternal separation which we are shortly to make!”

[Thursday, September 5, 2013] Though still sick in bed I’m enjoying some fictional Paris time with my dear Vincent and Kate and the Revenants in Amy Plum amazing sequel to Die for Me Until I Die… How do you choose between love and life? Oooh can I enter the book please?? NOW! I’m in love with Amy’s Paris, the food, the beautiful description of everything. From parties to traveling to exotic Châteaus. Even Kate’s papy’s gallery and books is breathtaking. I LOVE this series. Everything about it.

“Besides reading and hanging out in museums, going to the movies is my absolute favorite thing to do.”

[Sunday, ‎September ‎15, ‎2013] I just finished the book. My heart is BROKEN! How can I wait until I get my hands on the third book!? That’s just a killing cliffhanger! So mean!

9780062004048

DIE FOR HER

“I have sacrificed my very existence to the whims and desires of fate. I am fate’s slave, and yet it is mocking me.”

Set in the romantic and death-defying world of the international bestselling Die for Me trilogy, this digital original novella follows Jules, a brooding, immortal French artist who has fallen in love with his best friend’s girlfriend.

Jules Marchenoir is a revenant—an undead being whose fate forces him to sacrifice himself over and over again to save human lives. He’s spent the better part of the last century flirting his way through Paris, but when he met Kate Mercier, the heroine from Amy Plum’s Die for Me trilogy, he knew his afterlife had changed forever and he had found the love of his life. Until Kate fell for his best friend, Vincent. Now Jules is faced with an impossible decision: choosing between his loyal friend and a love truly worth dying for.

“She is close enough that I feel her breath on my neck, and closing my eyes, I let my lips brush the crown of her head. Her hair smells like coconut, and suddenly that’s my favorite scent. I squeeze her and she laughs and looks up at me. “Jules, you incorrigible rake,” she scolds, and then gives me a smile that makes me feel we’re in zero gravity. Floating inches above the floor. Weightless and timeless, and I wish this song would last forever.”

Die-For-Her-Impulse-des1

[Wednesday, ‎October ‎9, ‎2013] So yesterday I got If I Should Die [Hardcover] and Die for Her [PDF]. And I couldn’t help myself… I updated this page and added so many information. I am a HUGE fan of the series, of Revenants, of Kate, Jules and Vincent, of Paris… the city of lights and romance.

So Basically, Die for her is Jules’s side of Die for Me and Until I Die, same events, different point of view.

OMG… Jules!! I LOVE him! But to read what’s inside his mind and heart was just amazing… the way he loves Kate so silently is WOW… my heart is with him. I got to see what will happen in the final book.

Leave a Reply

