Royal Opera House Muscat: Swan Lake

“Swan Lake” was the first ballet I ever saw. Actually it was the first time I ever heard of ballet, I was young, about 8, and ballet seemed to me like it seems now, enchanting… just like flying. The love story, the dark magic, the costumes, and ballerina’s tutu and the whole twirling in white together on tiptoes… it left me totally in love and it never loses it charm on me… ballet is simply magical to behold.

The world famous Mariinsky Ballet, accompanied by the Mariinsky Theatre Symphony Orchestra conducted by Boris Gruzin, presents Pyotr Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake, a legend about a princess turned into a swan by an evil sorcerer’s curse.

swan-lake

Leave a Reply

