Change is Coming

“When we least expect it, life sets us a challenge to test our courage and willingness to change; at such a moment, there is no point in pretending that nothing has happened or in saying that we are not yet ready. The challenge will not wait. Life does not look back. A week is more than enough time for us to decide whether or not to accept our destiny.”
― Paulo Coelho

This year started off in a rush. It has been so hectic. Just the way I like it. I attended many events that I desperately wanted to write about, but now I can’t find the time to and when I have an open space I feel exhausted.

In all truth, I miss writing. I miss my blog. I miss this sound, of my fingers typing away on the keyboard. It’s like music to me.

I just arrived home from the gym and I’ve been trying to become 80% vegetarian, and guess what? I lost around 3.5 kg!! Yes! Can you believe it? The Detox actually work. I couldn’t convert all my habits and lifestyle. I decided to work through it slowly and the little changes I’m making are actually paying off! So I want to thank Kimberly, for her books, passion for health, food and beauty, and her courage. She is my inspiration a the moment.

I decided that I will travel the world soon and I will learn something on my own instead of learning through books. Being bookish is fun and all, but sometimes it feels cowardly. I want to live my wildest dreams instead of just reading about them, writing them or imagining them. Enough daydreaming! I want some action!

It’s time for a new and improved me to shine. These new improvements and ideas and little steps feel like a blast of fresh air I needed for so long. I encourage everyone to make a few positive changes in their routine before jumping the big guns like I’m about to.

Change can be a positive thing. God! A shiver just passed through my body… the weather is SO cold! It’s almost 4°C… I smell snow… which is unreasonable, but I do. Not rain. Snow.

In any case, I need to warm up, dry off my wet hair and wear my PJs before I catch a cold!

Good night readers! Xx

Image

Leave a Reply

