#LoveJO by the Queen of Hearts

I woke up a few days ago to find all my social media friends sharing photos all across Jordan with the hashtags: #LoveJO #LaborDay #JO #حب_الأردن #عيد_العمال #الأردن… I discovered that the source was an initiative created by Queen Rania of Jordan for a few days until we reach the 1st of May, for Labor Day.

احتفالا بعيد العمال وتعبيراً عن فخرنا وامتناننا لعمال الأردن الذين يعملون بجهد لبناء أردننا الجميل .. أدعوكم جميعا لمشاركتي، من اليوم حتى عيد العمال، بنشر صور لرجال ونساء وطننا خلال تأديتهم لعملهم.. فلنري العالم #حب_الأردن
سأتابع تفاعلكم عبر الهاش تاغ #حب_الأردن ، وأنشر بعضا من مشاركاتكم
#حب_الأردن #عيد_العمال #الأردن
To celebrate Labor Day and to show our pride and appreciation for all Jordanians who work tirelessly to make our beautiful country what it is… I invite all of you, starting today and up until Labor Day, to join me in posting pictures of our country’s men and women at work… So, yalla, let’s show the world why we #LoveJO! I will be keeping a close eye on the photos that you will be posting with the #LoveJO hashtag, and I will be sharing some of your posts #LoveJO #LaborDay #JO

احتفالا بعيد العمال وتعبيراً عن فخرنا وامتناننا لعمال الأردن الذين يعملون بجهد لبناء أردننا الجميل .. أدعوكم جميعا لمشاركتي، من اليوم حتى عيد العمال، بنشر صور لرجال ونساء وطننا خلال تأديتهم لعملهم.. فلنري العالم #حب_الأردن سأتابع تفاعلكم عبر الهاش تاغ #حب_الأردن ، وأنشر بعضا من مشاركاتكم #حب_الأردن #عيد_العمال #الأردن To celebrate Labor Day and to show our pride and appreciation for all Jordanians who work tirelessly to make our beautiful country what it is… I invite all of you, starting today and up until Labor Day, to join me in posting pictures of our country’s men and women at work… So, yalla, let’s show the world why we #LoveJO! I will be keeping a close eye on the photos that you will be posting with the #LoveJO hashtag, and I will be sharing some of your posts #LoveJO #LaborDay #JO

A post shared by Queen Rania Al Abdullah (@queenrania) on

I was intrigued to participate and I needed to think about what I’ll share, I did have great shots, from different spots and activities, but from all I saw it was all said and done.

I guess I got lucky, because on the 29th of April, I woke up, opened my sketchbook and just did a simple watercolor sketch, a few hours later, one of my friends contacted me to tell me that her majesty just reposted my post!! I was on the clouds! Well, still am… I giggled, laughed, jumped, I was a bit sick but after this it was all forgotten! Thank you so much your majesty!

#Repost

By @queenrania "احتفالا بعيد العمال وتعبيراً عن فخرنا وامتناننا لعمال الأردن الذين يعملون بجهد لبناء أردننا الجميل .. أدعوكم جميعا لمشاركتي، من اليوم حتى عيد العمال، بنشر صور لرجال ونساء وطننا خلال تأديتهم لعملهم.. فلنري العالم #حب_الأردن سأتابع تفاعلكم عبر الهاش تاغ #حب_الأردن ، وأنشر بعضا من مشاركاتكم #حب_الأردن #عيد_العمال #الأردن To celebrate Labor Day and to show our pride and appreciation for all Jordanians who work tirelessly to make our beautiful country what it is… I invite all of you, starting today and up until Labor Day, to join me in posting pictures of our country’s men and women at work… So, yalla, let’s show the world why we #LoveJO! I will be keeping a close eye on the photos that you will be posting with the #LoveJO hashtag, and I will be sharing some of your posts #LoveJO #LaborDay #JO"

A post shared by Queen Rania Al Abdullah (@queenrania) on

I’m still smiling over this! It’s HUGE! This is the QUEEN!!

Thursday, ‎May ‎1, ‎2014_2 ‎Tuesday, ‎April ‎29, ‎2014_1 ‎Tuesday, ‎April ‎29, ‎2014_2

3 thoughts on “#LoveJO by the Queen of Hearts

Leave a Reply

