Expiration Date

“I am somewhat exhausted; I wonder how a battery feels when it pours electricity into a non-conductor?”
― Arthur Conan Doyle

For the past 10 days I’ve been dragging myself around. I think my body betrayed me… I’m just too tired, and I need the laziness to sink deep so I can finish some writing and other stuff that I just need to do. I think my battery has expired!

When I went to the gym yesterday I felt my body aching after 5 minutes on treadmill! Yeah! I know! I’m shocked! I feel like I’m 72 not 27! So I paused and I decided to take things slowly. I’m just exhausted. Not just physically even my mind hurts! This is a big “NO” to me. I like to be productive and I can’t be when I’m always tired, disoriented and have zero energy and concentration.

So since yesterday, I’ve been giving myself the luxury of being lazy and good-for-nothing. I need to return to my healthy habits such as sleeping earlier, eating more greens and going to the gym at least 5 times a week.

tumblr_llmp1es7o61qaponuo1_500

Leave a Reply

