This Is What Happy Looks Like

What does “happy” look like?

Sunrises over the harbor. Ice cream on a hot day. The sound of the waves down the street. The way my dog curls up next to me on the couch. Evening strolls. Great movies. Thunderstorms. A good cheeseburger. Fridays. Saturdays. Wednesdays, even. Sticking your toes in the water. Pajama pants. Flip-flops. Swimming. Poetry. The absence of smiley faces in an e-mail.

What does it look like to you?

Visiting new places. The change of seasons. Meeting new people. Welcome surprises.

10300104_706223129417022_2804096099491115709_n

3 thoughts on “This Is What Happy Looks Like

  1. What does happiness look for me? Clear blue skies, plants and trees in full bloom for summer, the season of fall, hearing a wonderful piece of classical music, getting a letter or postcard from a friend, not having something that I HAVE to do, routine, pepperoni pizza, a day off from work, reading a good book, numbers, people who don’t abbreviate the word “okay” and overuse it endlessly (yes, I’m serious about that last one as most people I know do this. It annoys me), anything else that I haven’t thought of that makes me happy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

