Beachin’

And it’s sunshine, blue eyes, tan lines, slow tide rollin’
White sand, cold can, koozie in my hand, just a summertime strolling
Chillin’, breezing, sippin’, singin’ whoa

Beachin’

Last night the flu subsided and the cough dwindled and I began feeling better… and feeling the real weather. It was rolling-in-bed-hot! So I couldn’t help it, around 3:30 I turned the fan on facing the other side of the room, not straight at me, but still, it didn’t help, I woke up aching all over. My body felt like someone was punching me so hard, this always happens to me, I can’t stand heat or the fan air. Air Conditioner is something else… but seriously, what is the difference? It’s all air to me.

The first thought I had upon waking up is this: “I wish I’m in a beautiful hotel room, with an AC, huge bed with comforting cold sheets and beach.”

I glanced at my mobile phone and found a few missed calls, one from Julia Haddad telling me I won the Pull & Bear Summer Challenge 2014 competition; the second one from a friend telling I was invited to spend two days in Aqaba, fully paid for in Kempinski Hotel and Spa to a conference about water issues in Jordan.

To say I was over the moon about the two things was an understatement!

Now it’s 9:50, the whole world is obsessing over football, yet all I could think about is the beach: swimming suits, what-to-wear, makeup, shells, banana-rides, sinking my toes in beach sands while the water comes and goes teasing me… again WHAT TO WEAR?!

So, I Google-d the word “Beaching” and found this cool song, because I feel that the only thing on my mind at the moment is the beach… I’m in a beaching mood.

Sunshine, blue eyes, tan lines, slow tide rollin’
White sand, cold can, koozie in my hand

tumblr_n3z391yx7m1ttmf0wo1_r1_500

Leave a Reply

