Pampering Me

“And at 3 am you sit near the window and wonder if there is magic… because all you need are some fairies to take your pain away and help you sleep… you take a book to read… you take a pen and a paper to write…you cling on some music that might just make you fall asleep… yet nothing helps… another sleepless night and all you want is the dawn to break soon….”
― Sanhita Baruah

When I get sick I act like a helpless crying baby, not because I want to cause trouble to others or attract attention, but because when I get sick, the pain is horribly overwhelming and I feel completely helpless and very tired that it has to come out of me in tears and sweat.

To me being sick is a nightmare, I HATE being sick, but my dear family, especially mama help me overcome it. I love you mom, I might be a grownup woman but I love how you pamper me when I’m so sick and weak. I will love you till the day I die. I will never stop needing you or want you to stop pampering me. x

This brings to mind this poem:

“My mother is my doctor
Caring for me when am ill
I will love her forever till
We are gone to our creator!”
― Israelmore Ayivor

f5fde5fe139111d543250dbd497b7a52

2 thoughts on “Pampering Me

    • It’s so nice to talk to you… when I first read what you wrote I felt an instant connection and that someone understood how I felt. 🙂 I’m feeling much better now thanks to God, every time I get sick I say to myself: “This is it, I’m going to die!” I’m a drama queen, what can I say!? 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

