What’s Next…

For a while now, I lost my well to write, I don’t know if it’s because the internet suck or because Ramadan came and I’m tired and can’t sleep, or it’s because I’ve been sick nonstop lately, or the fact that Gaza is suffering which makes me suffer… but I lost it… that thing that drives me to write down everything about my mundane life and my inner thoughts and emotions.

But with every loss comes a gain… something to replace it with, I think; I wrote down the beginning of my new book which makes me feel super excited. I began exercising daily no matter what, I began concentrating on finding a job again and putting my life in order.

Now, I feel I could return to my sanctuary and write the events you’ve missed my dear readers for the couple of months that I’ve been absent. I love you all for following my blog, for writing me and telling me how much you miss my journals. I can’t wait to read what you think of my upcoming posts.

Nightie-night x

tumblr_lr25sskTZT1qmq0sn

3 thoughts on “What’s Next…

  1. I am glad that you are writing again Dana. I really do enjoy reading your blog. I don’t always have a chance to comment on every posting, but I try to when I am able, especially the ones that I feel really strongly about, like this one. I think we all go through a time when we lose our will to pursue our favorite passions, like me losing my will to draw and paint. I stopped for a while because I told myself that I was just too busy, or too tired or too stressed or whatever. But I think what really stopped me was the fact that I wasn’t satisfied with what I was doing. I didn’t like it so I eventually just stopped making art, thinking that if I didn’t like my work, no one else would either. But thanks to you, I am slowly finding that passion to do what I love once again. Thank you for helping to inspire me. This won’t happen overnight, but I am getting better. I am finding that passion I once had little by little, inspired by the beauty of nature.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww Mike! Thanks!! This means so much to me, you finding inspiration in my words… I find that I’m most creative when I’m holding my pen or typing on my laptop like you feel about your brush and colors. I think creativity is something essential for letting loose and unleash our feelings even if we weren’t the best. But no one, especially artists can get better by being afraid to pursued their passion. Let’s try to get the best our of ourselves! x

      Like

      • You are welcome! I totally agree Dana. Being able to paint and draw, and even write, it helps me be me, you know? I feel complete when I can express myself. And you are absolutely right. I won’t get better if I am afraid to do what I love. I tell myself that it’s okay to make mistakes. I may not be a Michelangelo, Rembrandt or Picasso, but I’m me. Yes, indeed! We will be the best because we are being ourselves! Keep going with your writing my friend!

        Like

Leave a Reply

