The Morning Poem

Grey birds chirping
Sunlight kisses
All I do is walk and walk

Moving forward
Step by step

Breeze is playing
Trees are swaying
My heart is rhythmically thumping
Dum dum dum dum

All the streets are empty
It’s only 6:30

Amman is sleeping
My head is clearing
Sweeping cleansing
Removing my crowded thoughts
Swoosh swoosh swoosh

Calories are burning
My thighs are hurting
Poetry is poring through my thoughts

I reached my destination
Tired but happy
Refreshed and revived
Hola hola!

tumblr_inline_mmcmrzMxJY1qz4rgp

2 thoughts on “The Morning Poem

Leave a Reply

