Food Box Company

Italian food is all about ingredients and it’s not fussy and it’s not fancy.
Wolfgang Puck


As long as there’s pasta and Chinese food in the world, I’m okay.
Michael Chang


On Sunday, April 6, 2014, I left a meeting starving, I remember that day to be a long one, manicure, pedicure, LONG meeting and by the cold twilight I was starving. I looked around me while driving for any place that looked promising and as I was circling the first circle I found “Food Box“. I went to the nearest parking, and headed there, the weather was still chilly not spring yet, and my stomach was empty. When I entered into the small red shop, the strong smell of pasta and cooked food wafted through the air, I swallowed hard unable to talk and place an order.

20140406_203816

I averted my eyes from the food and asked for their best selling dish, it happened that I was speaking to the owner who nowadays happens to be a friend, his name is Omar Sartawi. We talked a bit while my order was getting ready, Omar suggested Kung Pao. A mix of rice, sauce, veggies and nuts. It not only smelled divine but tasted amazing and light. When Omar knew I worked in social media he insisted on giving me another red box to try filled with Arabiatta Penne red sauce, he told me then, I had experienced the true meaning of Food Box: “Itasian”. A mix between Asian and Italian cuisines.

20140423_203645

Weeks later on Wednesday, April 23, 2014, Omar and his brand manager sent me a late dinner to indulge in with the family after an all-day event, it was such a marvelous surprise. Sadly, I found that my family devoured the 5 boxes entirely! Still, it was wonderful to experience Omar’s diner!

20140423_203737

If you are hungry, looking for a quick hot meal in a beautiful easy to handel box, you must order from Food Box or visit one of their branches!

20140406_203518

3 thoughts on “Food Box Company

  1. This sounds so good Dana! I never heard of Food Box. It is a mixture of both Italian and Asian food you say? I must try this as I love both Italian and Asian food. I remember having a really tasty Thai dish a few years back and so wish to revisit that restaurant to get it again! Then one time I had a very good lasagna meal that I absolutely loved! This Food Box sounds great! I wonder if we have one somewhere near me? I would like to try it. It looks so good from your pictures here!
    I still must try out your recipes that you posted a few weeks back!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m not sure if it’s an international brand or not actually 🙂 but I’m sure you can find good restaurants in your state as well 🙂 which state do you reside in? And what is it famous for?

      Like

      • I live in the state of Ohio and while I’m not too sure which restaurant our state is best known for, as we have many, we have a quite a few local businesses that serve good (and healthy) food. They’re not chains so their profit solely depends on their customers that patronize their business regularly. One that is quite popular in our downtown area is a place called “Street Treats”. They serve really good turkey and chicken sandwiches as well as bourbon chicken and rice. It’s a little more costly than, say Subway, but is good quality food. 🙂
        But I will look up Food Box and see if there are any here!

        Like

Leave a Reply

