Cinderella’s Lullaby

Lavender’s green, dilly dilly
Lavender’s blue
You must love me, dilly dilly
Like I love you
Lavender’s blue, dilly dilly
Lavender’s green
When I am king, dilly, dilly
You shall be queen
Let the birds sing, dilly, dilly
And the lambs play;
We shall be safe, dilly, dilly, out of harm’s way.

Watching Cinderella made me run home to get the soundtrack and check if there is a book for the fashion and Elle’s hair tutorials (I didn’t find either). The movie was spectacular but as always the soundtrack didn’t hold the song everyone wants. I always wonder about that; people don’t want song they didn’t hear or like, they want the most important song in the movie and I believe that the song was featured and sung to Cinderella by her mother played by Hayley Atwell when she is a child and later by an adult Cinderella played by the gorgeous Lily James when she’s locked in her room by her stepmother Lady Tremaine played by Cate Blanchett.

In any case, I found so many people looking for it, so here it is… I do have the clip from the scene in the attic while Elle sings it but I’m worried about adding it here or in my YouTube channel and have it removed, I added it anyway. I hope this helps.

tumblr_nliyvbI1Dz1qmbv9mo1_500

One thought on “Cinderella’s Lullaby

Leave a Reply

