Baked Salmon with Lemon Slices

Since I arrived to Kuwait I’ve been extremely tempted to try to cook salmon, because salmon is my favorite seafood. I’ve been looking for many recipes and I wanted to try many methods, I just knew I wanted something delicious and I want my fish to be fresh especially that I’m here and Gulf seafood is famous.

I found this amazing recipe on YouTube that I enhanced. This is a simple way to prepare Salmon that is guaranteed to be moist and delicious. You could even use different herbs and seasoning if desired.

I buy a whole piece of salmon and cut it into fillets into equal sizes, what’s beautiful about salmon is that it doesn’t have that sickening fishy smell.

Ingredients:

  • Salmon Fillets (as much as you need, I serve two slices per person, the normally found salmon serves 3 so I buy two)
  • 2 Garlic Cloves, thinly sliced (or more, because I like to drizzle not place artistically)
  • 2 Lemons, thinly sliced (3 slices per fillet)
  • 3 Green Onions, Sliced (or more, because I like to drizzle not place artistically)
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 3/4 tsp Pepper
  • 2 Tbls Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  • Place each Salmon filet on a separate sheet of Aluminum foil-approx 8×8 square
  • In a bowl, I pour olive oil, add salt and pepper and mix, with a brush I brush each piece of salmon lightly.
  • Drizzle each slice with your mix of garlic and onions than add your pieces of lemon slices
  • Wrap and bake for 25 minutes, until the salmon starts oozing white water.
  • Allow fish to cool after removing from oven for 1 minute and serve.


Side Dish:

I like to serve my salmon with arugula salad, a famous salad back home, and this is my recipe:

Ingredient:

  • arugula
  • Sumac
  • salt
  • pepper
  • olive oil
  • fresh mushroom

Method:

  • You either cut the arugula in large chunks or separate and use leafs, put that aside
  • cut an onion into half circles like crescents add in the serving bowl
  • drizzle olive oil, add salt, sumac and a splash of black pepper
  • add your leafs of arugula to the mix
  • cut your mushrooms into large slices
  • mix and serve (it’s delicious! But sadly, I don’t have a photo, if I do soon I’ll update the post.)

Enjoy! x

IMG_20150915_114738

7 thoughts on “Baked Salmon with Lemon Slices

Leave a Reply

