A Summer Brunch

A few days ago, Hamad and I woke up late, I decided to make us a very late breakfast, while I looked through the fridge an idea started forming in my mind. I kept seeing people using vegetables instead of carbs in food and I liked the idea. That morning was the perfect time to try this fun method. There’s really no recipe, I just made it as I went. I made two dishes that morning and Hamad squeezed fresh oranges.

20160416_141238

20160416_14163920160416_14180020160416_142031(0)

Ingredients:

  • 2 yellow peppers (or an color you prefer)
  • an egg for each slice, I used 6
  • cold turkey
  • mini tomatoes
  • parsley
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • nonstick spray or olive oil or butter
  • cheese (I used mozzarella)

Spray or grease your pan, then clean two peppers, cut them to full moon shapes, and place them in-an-oven-pan. Now get your eggs and be gentle, you don’t want your egg yolk to break.

After that cut a mini tomato in half and garnish your egg, add cut parsley and turkey as will, sprinkle some salt and pepper and your done.

Now, I like the white firm but the yolk runny, Hamad prefers his eggs firm. You can separate them and heat the oven about 350, or compromise. If you aren’t sure if the eggs are cooking with a knife cut one in half and see of the egg is to your liking.

20160416_144148.jpg

While my egg peppers were cooking I got the remaining peppers and fried them with olive oil and cut some asparagus and chicken hot dogs, they were so delicious!

I think that’s all! If you try please tag me and tell me what you think! Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “A Summer Brunch

Leave a Reply

