Seeds in Mud

When I was young, I used to believe that if I ate the seeds of fruits, they will grow in me like a garden because we are made of mud.

That didn’t stop me from eating seeds, of course. It still doesn’t. I find it weird when people are annoyed by seeds, like lemons, melons, watermelons, oranges, apples and tangerine. I’m not talking about huger seeds, I’m talking about the small innocents, that taste bitter or not there at all.

When I started understanding science, and how complicated our bodies truly were, and how simple the soils were, I understood that a seed grows in an empty object, never occupied by a soul. That’s why when we die we become like fertilizers. It’s our souls that makes all the difference.

Just a morning thought while chewing my tender, juicy tangerine slices… it feels like rays of sun in my mouth while little droplets of white interfere gently…

giphy1

Leave a Reply

