Louis Vuitton in Avenues Mall

Louis Vuitton x Jeff Koons – The Masters collection

mona_lisa_louis_vuitton_jeff_koons_

Masters – A collaboration between Louis Vuitton and artist Jeff Koons, remixes the iconic artworks of the old masters and presents them in a way that encourages new interpretations.

In the beginning of May, and as we were walking in Prestige, Hamad and I stopped to look at the magnificent vitrine of Louis Vuitton!

20170503_174018

I have always been in love with art, and when I went to art school and took History of Art, the passion grew even more. I googled the project later to discover that Louis Vuitton collaborated with Jeff koons and brought some masterpiece to practical fashion accessories.

I just HAD to share these amazing vitrines in my blog. I didn’t have the nerve to enter the expensive store and take photos though. If you’ve got no money to pay, window shopping is all you get! It might be beyond my budget but the beauty of the pieces, ideas and website are for everyone! Hope you enjoy them as I did!

The bag and illustrations are designed with 5 paintings, made into GIFs in the website!! I’m obsessed with them!

Mona Lisa
Leonardo Da Vinci – c. 1503 – 1506

LVxKoons_DaVinci500

Mars, Venus and Cupid
Titian – c. 1546

LVxKoons_Titian500

The Tiger Hunt
Peter Paul Rubens – c. 1615 – 1616

lvxkoons_rubens500

Girl with Dog
Fragonard – c. 1770

lvxkoons_fragonnard500

A Wheat Field with Cypresses
Vincent Van Gogh – c. 1889

LVxKoons_VanGogh400

7 thoughts on “Louis Vuitton in Avenues Mall

Leave a Reply

